Getting Connected/Creative Identity

  • research Edward Gory
  • develop concept
  • reflect
  • redefine

img_4038

img_4041
b is for bathtime wolfman and me

our next challenge is to choose an idea and follow it through several different points of its creation. my initial idea was to produce a set of gothic illustrations very much inspired by both the humour of Edward Gory and the 1950 Hollywood Monster portrayal. as I have begun this i am concerned that the project though interesting an a little challenging may not push me to achieve a higher standard perhaps in reflection and considering my own connection to both the humour and the style it will not challenge me enough.

Leave a Reply

